Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Attenborough and Chilwell East

 Awsworth, Cossall and Trowell

 Beeston Central

 Beeston North

 Beeston Rylands

 Beeston West



 Chilwell West

 Eastwood Hall

 Eastwood Hill Top

 Eastwood St Mary's



 Nuthall East and Strelley

 Stapleford North

 Stapleford South East

 Stapleford South West

 Toton and Chilwell Meadows

 Watnall and Nuthall West