Committee details


Purpose of committee

Along with Council, the Cabinet forms the Executive of the Council.  It has a membership of ten comprised of the Leader, the Deputy Leader, two members without portfolio and the following six portfolio holders:


·       Resources and Personnel Policy

·       Economic Development and Asset Management

·       Housing

·       Leisure and Health

·       Environment and Climate Change

·       Community Safety.


The Cabinet makes decisions on matters of policy that are not reserved to Council.  Members are appointed to the Cabinet by the Leader and it is not politically proportional.